The University of Sydney reign supreme again in Red Bull Campus Cricket National Final

The 2016 Red Bull Campus Cricket Australian Qualifiers were held as part of the 2016 Australian University Games in Perth.

After dominating their pool matches, The University of Sydney and University of Technology Sydney slogged it out in the Red Bull Campus Cricket National Final to vie for their ticket to Sri Lanka in 2017 for the Red Bull Campus Cricket World Final. The University of Sydney outplayed their Sydney neighbours to win the Final by nine wickets in the eighth over.

2017 will be the second consecutive year in which The University of Sydney team has represented Australia at the Red Bull Campus Cricket World Final in Sri Lanka. Reaching the World Final is an excellent opportunity for student-athletes to showcase their sporting prowess on an international stage.

The Aussies will face off against countries including South Africa, Sri Lanka, the United Arab Emirates, Bangladesh, Pakistan, India and England.

Relive the full coverage of the 2016 Red Bull Campus Cricket National Final through the livestream!

  • ASC
  • AIS
  • beyondblue
  • Bulk Nutrients
  • CPA Australia
  • Defence Force Recruiting
  • JanSport
  • Kukri
  • Mainfreight
  • Red Bull
  • Riot Games
  • Singapore Airlines
  • Stay Oz
  • UniBank